DTI announces tribunal taskforce make-up

Trade and Industry Secretary Patricia Hewitt has announced the
membership of the Employment Tribunal System Taskforce.

The taskforce will make recommendations to the Secretary of
State for Trade and Industry and the Lord Chancellor on how services can be
made more efficient and cost-effective.

The members are:

Sarah Anderson, chief executive, Mayday Group

Brendan Barber, deputy general secretary, TUC

John Cridland, deputy director general, CBI

Rita Donaghy, chair, Acas

Alan Jones, chief executive, TNT

Colin Mile, president, Employment Tribunals (Scotland)

Judge John Prophet, president, Employment Tribunals (England
and Wales)

Martin Partington, a Law Commissioner, will provide expert
advice to the taskforce which will be chaired by Janet Gaymer, senior partner
at Simmons & Simmons solicitors.

The taskforce is due to report in spring 2002.

Comments are closed.