Final Personnel Today Awards 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Personnel Today Awards 2018 has been completed, with the finalists for the HR supplier partnership category joining other public and private sector employers being recognised for their achievements.

All other shortlists were announced last month. Those shortlisted range from household names such as Barclays, ODEON Cinemas Group and Virgin Trains, to local authorities including the London Borough of Croydon, North Yorkshire County Council and Thurrock Council.

As always, the standard of entries for this year’s awards was extremely high, and the judges deliberated long and hard over who would make it onto the shortlist.

Personnel Today editor Rob Moss said: “Congratulations to everybody who made this year’s shortlist and thank you to everybody who entered.

“A special thanks goes out to our judges who gave their time to look closely at our entries.”

The shortlisted organisations will be invited to attend the Shortlist Drinks Party in September, as well as the glittering awards ceremony, which is now in its 20th year, at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel on 21 November. Past hosts have included Sue Perkins, Claudia Winkleman and Jack Dee.

This year we welcome sponsors including Cezanne HR, The Guardian Jobs, Resource Bank, XpertHR and Royal College of Nursing, among others.

Last year, the Metropolitan Police won the coveted overall award for its initiatives to improve diversity and inclusion across the force.

Apprenticeship Employer of the Year

  • Barclays
  • Cygnet Health Care
  • Direct Line Group
  • Great Western Railway
  • L3 TRL Technology
  • London Borough of Croydon
  • University Hospitals Morecambe Bay

Diversity and Inclusion – Private Sector Award

  • Barclays
  • Legal & General
  • MTR Crossrail
  • ODEON Cinemas Group
  • RSA Insurance
  • Santander
  • The White Company
  • Virgin Money

Diversity and Inclusion – Public Sector Award

  • Civil Service Fast Stream and Early Talent Team
  • Croydon Council
  • DVLA
  • St Mungo’s
  • The Home Office
  • The Insolvency Service
  • The University of Sheffield

Employee Benefits Award

  • Anglian Water
  • Cirkle
  • Comply Direct
  • Dwr Cymru Welsh Water
  • Flagship Housing Group
  • Liberis
  • Publica

Employee Engagement Award

  • Britannia Pharmaceuticals
  • Ceridian Europe
  • Charles Stanley & Co
  • Kerry Foods
  • Moss Bros
  • ODEON Cinemas Group
  • University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust
  • VHR

Employee Branding Award

  • Audley Group
  • Kerry Foods
  • Mencap
  • National Audit Office
  • RSA Insurance
  • The White Company

Employment Law Firm of the Year

  • Capital Law
  • ESP Law
  • Eversheds Sutherland
  • HRC Law
  • Mitchell Law

Excellence in HR through Technology Award

  • City of Wolverhampton Council
  • Hertfordshire Partnership NHS Trust
  • Mayflex
  • Mitchells & Butlers
  • Receipt Bank
  • Royal Bank of Scotland

Excellence in Learning & Development Award

  • brighterkind
  • Centrica
  • Computershare
  • KP Snacks
  • McLaren Group
  • Newton Europe
  • PPHE Hotel Group
  • The Co-op
  • TUI Group
  • Virgin Trains

Excellence in Public Service HR Award

  • Department for International Trade
  • Government Recruitment Service
  • HM Land Registry
  • North Yorkshire County Council
  • oneSource

Graduate Scheme of the Year

  • Babcock International
  • British Heart Foundation and Macmillan Cancer Support
  • Sandwell Council
  • Savills UK
  • Unlocked Graduates

Health and Wellbeing Award

  • Daisy Communications
  • Kent Police and Essex Police
  • Leeds Building Society
  • oneSource
  • The Co-op
  • YHA England & Wales

HR Consultancy of the Year

  • Capp
  • Innecto Reward Consulting
  • oneSource
  • Real People HR
  • Roots Human Resources CIC

HR Director of the Year

  • Claire Timmins, Ipsos MORI
  • David Wilkinson, University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust
  • Ian Preddy, VHR
  • Kate Rand, Beyond
  • Kevin Moynes, East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Louise Benford, William Hill

HR Impact Award

  • Balfour Beatty
  • Beyond
  • CBRE GWS Local Facilities Management
  • CPP Group
  • L&Q
  • North Yorkshire County Council
  • SSCL

HR Team of the Year

  • BMJ
  • Flagship Housing Group
  • Galliard Homes
  • Staysure
  • Thurrock Council
  • William Hill

Innovation in Recruitment Award

  • Barclays
  • Deloitte
  • Direct Line Group
  • Lloyds Banking Group
  • Morgan Stanley
  • Secret Intelligence Service

L&D Team of the Year

  • Computershare
  • Mitchells & Butlers
  • Ofsted
  • St Mungo’s
  • Tata Steel
  • UL Power Networks
  • Virgin Money

Managing Change Award

  • AstraZeneca
  • Aviva
  • CBRE GWS Local Facilities Management
  • Ceridian Europe
  • Funeral Partners
  • Gatwick Airport
  • London South Bank University
  • Yodel

Talent Management Award

  • BT
  • DPD UK
  • Fujitsu
  • Johnsons Apparelmaster
  • Royal College of Nursing
  • The Berkeley Partnership

HR Supplier Partnership

  • Innecto Reward Consulting
  • Interactive Workshops
  • Let’s Get Healthy
  • Real People HR
  • Rosetta Stone
  • Saberr

This shortlist was updated on 23 August 2018 to include the HR Supplier Partnership category. It is judged after the other categories as suppliers are invited to enter after the main Awards entry deadline.

Comments are closed.