Arbitration committee new members announced

Employment relations minister Gerry Sutcliffe has announced new members of the Central Arbitration Committee (CAC).

The 12 new members, from backgrounds including business and unions, will be appointed to assist the CAC with its expanding role in dealing with Information and Consultation Regulations.

The new members are: Peter Martin, Paul Wyatt, Len Aspell, Jill Nealon, Roger Roberts, Michael Shepherd, Paul Talbot, David Coats, Gerald Veart, Christopher Ball, Gail Cartmail and Malcolm Wing.

Sutcliffe said: “Their wealth of experience will be of great benefit in taking forward the committee’s work in handling information and consultation.”

The CAC is a permanent independent body whose main function is to adjudicate on applications relating to the recognition and derecognition of trade unions.


Comments are closed.