The Occupational Health Awards 2013 now open for entries

The Occupational Health Awards 2013 are now open to entries from all occupational health and HR teams that have made a difference to workplace health in their organisations.

Important dates

  • Entry deadline: 10 June
  • Shortlisted entries announced: September issue of Occupational Health
  • Category winners announced: November issue of Occupational Health.

The awards are now in their seventh year and have coincided with an unprecedented period for the OH profession, triggered by Dame Carol Black’s review of health and work in 2008.

There are four categories in this year’s awards: Absence Management; Innovation in Occupational Health; Health Promotion and Wellbeing; and AOHNP Occupational Health Nurse of the Year, sponsored by the Association of Occupational Health Nurse Practitioners (UK).

The shortlist and winners of the Occupational Health Awards are chosen by respected individuals in the field who are completely impartial. There is one judge for each category who selects a shortlist of three and later an overall winner.

The overall winner will be announced at the Personnel Today Awards on 18 November, in London’s Park Lane. The winners of each category will be invited to this event and will receive their trophies at a separate ceremony during the evening.

All the short-listed teams and winners will be featured in the pages of Occupational Health and online, with editorial coverage detailing their achievements.

How to enter

To enter all you need to do is fill in the online entry form and explain in up to 1,000 words what you did and why, and the benefits for employees and the organisation. There is no fee for entering. To enter, go to the Occupational Health Awards 2013 website.

All entries must be completed by 10 June 2013, and entering is free of charge.

Comments are closed.